Avila Dog Beach …. Meant for water surfing zoomies

My quest for adventure was put briefly on hold as my hooman had to work too many hours to take me out on any pupventures. But recently I got to go up to San Luis Obispo. My favorite spot was Avila Dog Beach. Not even a mile from the main part of Avila Beach (which had quite a few dog friendly spots as well) is the official off leash dog beach. It was amazing. There were so many fun dogs. Which is the best. 

   
   
What made it even better is the fact that it was “fenced” off on two sides by nature. The street was a bit of a run away, and much higher then the beach. This made it feel contained. Don’t worry my hooman always had her eyes on me to make sure I was safe.  

 I can’t wait to go back on my next road trip. 

  

 

Leave a Reply

