RuffWear Single Trek Pack

I have been so busy travelling and exploring I haven’t been taking the time to post. So today is the day I start back up again, and I wanted to start with a review of our RuffWear pack.

SONY DSC
Hiking in our Single Trek Pack in Corona, CA

This pack is great for one day hikes. It has 4 pockets and a handle. When fitted correctly the handle is strong enough to lift up a pup and help them traverse rocks that might have been on the more difficult side. Which is great for pupventurous pups and their adventurous owners.

SONY DSC
Showing of my great sitting ability with my pack on hiking in Bend, OR

The other great thing about this pack is that it comes with two water pouches. I like to drink straight from the pouch because I’m an impatient pup. But sometimes my human, attaches a bowl to the pack so I can carry all my stuff and she just has to worry about her own pack.

Wearing the pack does not restrict my doggy movement. I can run, jump and play with the best of them. It does give other pups, like my friend Sally something to grab on to when playing, which can be a bit of a drawback. But really, the pack is for hiking, not romping around so that’s just my playful personality causing minor setbacks.

Overall, I’m always happy to see my pack come out. I have the best time in it! I can’t wait to go on our next hike.

SONY DSC
Taking a break on the Deschutes River Trail in Bend, OR.
Leave a Reply

